Mondays.

Does anyone like them? i’ll be honest, I don’t really!  The only upside about Mondays for me is that because of the nature of my job- they are not the most taxing, long days.  They are shorter and a little more laid back so I can ease back into the work week.

Obviously I dislike Mondays because they mean Jason has gone back to work too and I won’t see him again until Friday.

Today is MLK Day.  I am thankful for a man who stood up and put his life on the line for what he knew was right rather than going along with what was most popular.  We could stand to benefit from a few more men like him in our culture.

Today my trainer cancelled my after-work sessions in honor of MLK day- so I had to hang out with this chick for 45 minutes:

jillian michaels

 

I decided about 30 minutes in that if I had to rely on workout videos for my exercise- I would never work out.  I can’t handle the boredom and jumping around my living room. I missed my running buddy today : ) Jason has been feeling a little pain from running lately and wanted to know if I wanted to do the video over Facetime. #NO
Speaking of running, we ran on Saturday+Sunday.  Due to a family birthday party, we didn’t get to run together until dark on Saturday.  It was about 28* and dark and super foggy.  Well that was a disaster of a recipe for this girl— who biffed it.  Jason was very concerned and attentive and made me stop at Walgreens on the way home so he could buy me some Neosporine 🙂  Sweet boy.

Jason has been such an inspiration with his diet+exercise goals that I have gotten on board with him.  We are using the My Fitness Pal App on our phones.  If you haven’t used it before, I really recommend it for tracking your food and exercise.  It’s been good for me to see the breakdown of nutrition in my diet, and it is surprising how many restaurants’ calories are in there.  It’s a great resource for those trying to get healthy.

I am really excited for my volleyball game tomorrow! We have had two games so far, and we have improved a lot already.  It is just such a fun thing to look forward to in the work week.  Plus my #1 Fan will be in attendance! ; )

 

 

Leave a Reply

