Five Friday Faves.

1. It is Friday! And #datenight.  If you are reading this you already know about my subtle enthusiasm for the start of the weekend.  Weekends are the best! Jason and I are going on a double date with our friends Tim and Karen who have the boat we go out on all summer.  I am excited because we haven’t seen them since our last boat day (oops)– except Tim and Jason do go to lunch from time to time.  We are going to the Cheesecake Factory and it should be so much fun! I am excited to have a little splurge after eating healthy all week. (considering splitting this)

cheesecake

We even get to use a giftcard that I got for Christmas. #giftcardforthewin!

2. Tomorrow is my “rest day.”  Thank the good Lord.  My knees are making me question the aging process.  Too many squats?  I don’t even know, but I’m ready for a rest and a break.

3. These little suckers.

MorningStarFarmsBuffaloWingsVeggieWings_317

 

Listen.  I know they are “processed food.”  I know they have a little bit of sodium.  But people, trust me on this.  They are out of this world amazing.  You need to try them.  They are only 200 calories for 5, and are a great source of protein.  I may or may not eat them 4-5 days a week.  And I don’t even feel bad.

You know it’s serious when I have Jason eating “fake meat.”  And liking it!

4.  A freshly-detailed car.  Is there anything better than this?  I’m not sure that there is.  I love the just-vaccummed, airfreshened, armor-alled feeling.  I wish it would stay nice forever.  Also, thank you, my dear Job, for buying me a car wash twice a month.  I am grateful.

5. New shoes.  That were a steal.  My old purples Nikes are starting to look a little pathetic.

nikefrees

 

Per usual, I am so stinking excited for my jumbo Starbucks in the morning that I can hardly stand it.
Have a great weekend all!

 

Leave a Reply

