New Year Fresh Start

Well if this first 10 days of 2013 are representative of what this year will be like, I can say the themes would honestly be:

-running

-non-stop time with Jason

-organization

Seriously 2013 could not be off to a more fun start. Usually I am so in love with Christmas that I experience some post-New Years blues.  Well not this year.  Jason and I were together almost constantly from December 29th on.  It has been absolutely incredible.

Why is he so cute?

Why is he so cute? He got me the New Years party hats and light up champagne flutes as a surprise, I got him the cupcakes ❤

photo-55

We have cooked and cleaned together, ran together, shopped, gone to church, had some fun meals, and did I mention running?  I am so proud of Jason and excited about all the running we have been doing! Remember those 36* days? Oh yes, we ran then too!  He has only taken 1 day off since New Years.  Boy’s on a roll!  and I am back to Bootcamp 4 times a week, and running with him on the weekends.

I have done quite a bit of organizing projects during all the time I had off for Christmas break.  I cleaned out my home office and I am so much happier with it being organized! It was that room where I threw stuff in there and closed the door quick.  There is so much paperwork for my job and I had no system for managing it.  I used to get so embarrassed when a friend would go in there to change clothes or Jason would put something in there.  I prayed they never really looked  around ; )  In addition to the office, I also cleaned out and organized 2 closets and my pantry.  I am so happy with the little improvement it makes and the joy it brings me to be in an organized space.  The best thing for my pantry was the purchase of two 84 cent plastic tubs from Target that I used to organize my vitamins (chronic pill-popper) and then my first aid/medicines.  It keeps everything so neat to have things in bins.  I am looking to incorporate this more in other areas too.

I am missing Jason hardcore with him being back in Portland this week- but already looking forward to getting together again! : )

Do you ever make a recipe for the 1st time and have literally no inkling if it is looking like it will turn out or flop?  That is me right now.  I have these Protein Cheesecakes in the oven right now (someone posted eating 1 for breakfast on Insta this morning, so I went with it)…

http://mealsandmovesblog.com/2012/02/03/pumped-up-protein-cheesecake/

I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

