What I’ve been Doing…

Thought it might be a good idea to do a post of what I’ve been up to since my Christmas break started last week.

On Friday, Jason and I headed out to do Christmas with his extended family.  We had a really fun time celebrating, played a lot of games, and ate some great food! I got caught up on my baby time holding his 6 months old neice and playing with his 2 year old nephew.  Love them.

This is while we were out shopping for a gift and we took Grace to the car.  She liked Uncle swinging her car seat back and forth. : )

photo-48

 

We did a Christmas gift exchange where we each brought a girl or guy gift and then drew numbers and picked a gift from under the tree.  Originally I drew a pretty “Mom” necklace (which I was tempted to make a joke about having a special announcement- but refrained) but I traded with an actual mom and came home with this.

essenzabr_MED

 

Do you have a candle/wax warmer? I am excited about it.  I have heard of Scentsy and all those but never had purchased one.

Monday night was Christmas bunco! I came home with a big candle, a $10 Starbucks gift card, and one of the Starbucks reusable tumblers.  I am obsessed with those by the way.  If you don’t have one, you probley need one.  It’s only a dollar : )

Monday and Tuesday I did a lot of relaxing and caught up on laundry/some chores, as well as the usual Bootcamp (which is still killing me in a very good way).  I also did all of this:

Christmas Card writing

Christmas Card writing

present wrapping.

present wrapping.

Then yesterday I spent most of the day in the hair stylist’s chair.  It was fun…up until the moment my stylist received a phone call that she was being sued.  This with me sitting there with bleach foils all over…wondering how long they were supposed to stay on there.  Despite that bad news, everything came out how I wanted!  (after 3+ hours)

My new hair looks a lot like the old hair just an inch or two shorter with freshened up layers and some caramelly-brown highlights.  Bleach is your friend.

photo-52

date night of course

date night of course

Last night I met up with Jason at Pastini Pastaria after Bootcamp for a mid-week date night.  I expected Bridgeport to be crazy and to have to circle the parking lot for 15-20 minutes to find a spot.  Imagine my surprise when I parked within 30 seconds of arriving there.

Have you ever been to Pastini?  This was my pick.  Jay and I had never been there together.  I first went there with Corban while working/at our annual Sunriver retreat.  Then about a year and a half later, I happened to be sitting at the Bridgeport location when I got the call that I had gotten the job with Lilly.  So this restaurant and I have some history.  My favorite thing there is the Gorgonzola Chicken Salad- which is no longer on the menu but they will still make for you if you ask.  Jason had their Mac and Cheese with Bacon [shocking] and we were both pleased.  You should try it if you haven’t.

Then we went to see this movie.

MV5BMTY1MTU1OTA5NF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNTM1MTQyOA@@._V1._SY317_

 

It was not exactly what I thought it would be- a good one to wait & see when it comes to Redbox.

Anyway, I am just loving my relaxing week over here! Hope you all are enjoying this time preparing for Christmas!

2 thoughts on “What I’ve been Doing…

Leave a Reply

